Discipline & Anti Ragging Cell

The Discipline and Anti-Ragging Cell, established according to the regulations of the UGC, is the moral police of our university. The Cell’s responsibility is to ensure that students maintain discipline in the classrooms and within the college campus. Members of the cell regularly go on rounds to each and every classroom to make note of errant behavior and to make sure that the university campus is free from ragging and eve-teasing. The Cell takes severe punitive action against students indulging in such heinous activities.

Students may approach any member of discipline & anti ragging cell or they may also approach any of their other teachers to make their complaints regarding ragging or any other indiscipline issue.

Students may also express their grievances online by writing a mail to sdcell@arkajainuniversity.ac.in and copy to registrar@arkajainuniversity.ac.in

Students are requested to note that making a complaint is serious and therefore they are to use this power in a responsible manner. At the same time, the university assures students that once a complaint is made, it will be treated with sensitivity and confidentiality.

Member of Discipline & Anti ragging cell:
Sl. No Name Designation
1 Prof. (Dr.) Angad Tiwary Chairman
2 Prof. Arvind Kumar Pandey Member
3 Prof. Ashwini Kumar Member Secretary
4 Prof. (Dr.) Jyotirmaya Sahoo Member
5 Prof. (Dr.) Praveen Kumar Thakur Member
6 Dr. Rahul Amin Member
7 Prof. Rajkumari Ghosh Member
8 Aashish Kumar Member
9 Mr.Jasbir Singh Dhanjal Member
10 Ms. Disha Ghosh – BCA – 2nd Year Student Representative
11 Mr. Vishal S Patel – MBA – 1st Year Student Representative

The Vice Chancellor, ARKA JAIN University, will nominate replacements in the above committee as and when required.