

Ref. No.: AJU/R/6872-A/22-23 Date: July 25, 2022

## **NOTIFICATION**

In pursuance of the resolution adopted in the 10<sup>th</sup> University Central Research Council (UCRC) Meeting dtd. 25<sup>th</sup>July, 2022, it is notified to all the concerned persons that **Research and Development Cell** has been established at ARKA JAIN University as per the guidelines issued by the UGC vide letter no. 1-5/2021 (NEP / DESK – PARL) dtd. 14<sup>th</sup> March, 2022. The name of the members of Research Advisory Council and the sub-committees for Research and Development Cell are as per the given details:

**Research Advisory Council** 

1. Hon'ble Vice ChancellorProf.(Dr.) S. S. Razi	_	Chairperson
2. Director-Campus, DSW, Prof. (Dr.) AngadTiwary	_	Member
3. Controller of Examinations, Dr. Praveen Kumar Thaku	ır–	Member
4. Dean, School of Pharmacy, Dr.JyotirmayaSahoo-	Memb	er
5. Dean, School of Law, Prof. (Dr.) Bodhisatva Acharya	_	Member
6. HOD, CS&IT, Dr. Arvind Kumar Pandey	-	Member
7. Asst. Dean, Prof. AshwiniKumar, School of Engg. & I'	T-	Member
8. External Member (from other University)	- 11	to be nominated
9. External Member (from other University)	-	to be nominated
10. External Member (from other University/Industry)	_	to be nominated
11. External Member (from other University/Industry)	_	to be nominated
12. Dr. Sonia Riyat, Associate Professor, SCOM	_	Member Secretary, RAC,
Director RDC. Convenor to all sub-committees		

#### **Sub-Committees:**

#### 1. Finance & Infrastructure

i.	Chief Finance Officer, Mrs.RichaGarg	-	Member
ii.	Director, IQAC, Mr. Amit Kumar Shrivastav	-	Member
iii.	Registrar, Mr.Jasbir Singh Dhanjal,	-	Member
iv.	Director-Campus, DSW, Prof. (Dr.) AngadTiwary	-	Member
V.	Dr. Amit Kumar, Associate Professor	-	Member
vi.	Mr.NandJha	-	Co-ordinator

#### 2. Research Program, Policy Development

i.	Mr. Amit Kumar Shrivastav	-	Member
ii.	Dr. AngadTiwary	3. 7	Member
iii.	Dr. Praveen Kumar Thakur	-	Member
iv.	Dr. Arvind Kumar Pandey	-	Member
v.	Mrs. RajKumari Ghosh		Member
vi.	Dr. Rahul Amin	1	Member
vii.	External Member/s	- 1	To be nominated
viii.	Dr. Amit Kumar		Co-ordinator

Contd...



## 3. Collaboration & Community

i.	Dr. JyotirmayaSahoo	-	Member
ii.	Dr. Rupa Sarkar	-	Member
iii.	Dr. Manoj Kumar Pathak	-	Member
iv.	Dr. Nikita Shukla	-	Member
v.	Dr. PadmajaTripathy	-	Member

vi. Dr. Pompi Das Sengupta - External Member vii. External Member/s - To be nominated viii. Mr.Himanshu Kumar Sinha - Coordinator

# 4. Product Development, Monitoring and Commercialisation

1.	Dr. Chandra PrabhaSahu	-	Member
ii.	Dr. KeertiRai	-	Member
iii.	Dr. BabitaSarangi	-	Member
iv.	Dr. SonalSrivastav	-	Member
V.	Mr.SumantaSen	-	Member
vi.	Mr.Alok Kumar Moharana	-	Member
vii.	External Member/s	-	To be nominated
viii.	Dr. CharuWadhwa	-	Co-ordinator

### 5. IPR, Legal & Ethical Matters

	egai ee Estilletti ittatteis		
i.	Dr. JyotirmayaSahoo	-	Member
ii.	Dr. Bodhisatva Acharya	-	Member
iii.	Dr. Santosh Kumar Singh	-	Member
iv.	Dr. Shweta	-	Member
v.	Dr. Binod Kumar Choudhary	-	Member
vi.	Dr. Arun Kumar Marandi	-	Member
vii.	External Member/s	-	To be nominated
viii.	Dr. Rahul Amin	_	Co-ordinator

By the order of the Vice-Chancellor

# Copy to:

- 1. PS to Vice-Chancellor
- 2. PS to the Director
- 3. Director Campus/DSW
- 4. Chief Finance & Accounts Officer
- 5. Controller of Examination
- 6. Deans/Program Coordinators of all the departments
- 7. Members of Research Advisory Council and its sub-committees / UCRC / DRC
- 8. The Persons Concerned
- 9. Notice Board