Principal officers

Dr. Easwaran Iyer
Vice Chancellor

Dr Easwaran Iyer, a Double Doctorate in Management from India and USA , he has also done his M.Phil, MBA, PGDBM, M.Com, LLB & B.Com (Hons). He is having an overall experience of 48 Years with 29 years of industry experience & 19 Year of experience in academia. Currently working with ARKA JAIN University as Vice Chancellor. He has been Co-authored 32 Journal Publications, 8 Research Publications with indexed Journals. Nominated as member for All India Management Associations . Assessor in the revised framework of NAAC and visited various Higher Education Institutions for NAAC Assessment initially as a member Co-ordinator and presently as a chairperson. Best Teacher award from Rotary for 3 consecutive Year from Bangalore and Guwahati. Member of AIMA , Member Trustee in India Economic Association, Member of National Human Resource Development Network.
He has worked as an Pro-Vice Chancellor of JAIN (Deemed-to-be University), Bengaluru, Head,Chancellor‘s Advisory Board, JAIN (Deemed –to-be-University, Member, President ‘s Advisory Board, Jain Group of Institutions.

Dr. Amit Kumar Shrivastav

Mr. Amit Kumar Shrivastav, Ph.D., MA (Economics), PGDM from Mats School of Business( Bangalore), B.Sc. (Electronics), from University of Nagpur. He is having Overall 19 years of Experience with 7 year of Industry Experience & 12 Years as an academia. Currently working with ARKA JAIN University as Registrar. He is being awarded as a Best Assistant Manager, Twice awarded as best analyst & Senior analyst award, President in Seraikela District Handball Association.He has published papers in UGC Approved Journal. He is an ambitious professional with strong track-record of delivering top performance. Possess large spectrum of experience in investment reporting, Investment data management & analysis domain. Posses the quality of connecting with the employees .He has worked as an Asst. Manager – Investment Reporting & Research Division. BIA team with AXA Business Services, India.

Dr. Angad Tiwary
Director-Campus & DSW

Dr Angad Tiwary is working as the Director-Campus, ARKA JAIN University and Dean, Students Welfare, ARKA JAIN University. He is a doctorate from Banaras Hindu University. With a rich experience of over 30 years as an academician and an administrator, he has held several teaching positions and administrative positions during his career. He has published many papers in national and international journals and has also presented many papers in national and international conferences. His teaching and research areas are Accounts and Commerce. He a member of the Academic Council, Kolhan University & Syllabus drafting Committee for MBA of Kolhan University & All India commerce & Management association.

Dr. Jyotirmaya Sahoo
Dean, School of Pharmacy

Dr Jyotirmaya Sahoo, M. Pharm from Sri Jayadev College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Rourkela, Odisha & awarded Ph.D degree in Pharmacy from Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan University, Bhubaneswar. Currently, he is working with ARKA JAIN University, Jharkhand as Dean – School of Health & Allied Science. He has worked with different Universities and colleges holding the position of Principal & Vice-Principal. Dr Jyotirmaya Sahoo has about 23 Years of teaching and research experience. He is a member of different Pharmaceutical Associations viz Indian Pharmaceutical Association, Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India, Indian Hospital Pharmacists Association, Odisha Chemical Society and Inpharm Association. He is also a reviewer for National & International Journals. He has a large number of publications in the Journals of national and international repute. Dr. Sahoo received the research award for his published article in Pharmaceutical Chemistry from the Indian Drug Manufacturers’ Association (IDMA) in 2016 and received the “Sri Jaydev Medha Puraskar 2017”.

Dr. Praveen K Thakur
Controller of Examination

Dr. Praveen K. Thakur, Masters of Personnel Management & Industrial Relations from BHU, Varanasi, M.Phil. (Business Administration) from Annamalai University & Ph.D. [Management] from Chaudhary Devil Lal University, Sirsa, Haryana; is currently working as Controller of Examinations, ARKA JAIN University, Jamshedpur , Jharkhand. He has previously worked at various prestigious Institutions / Universities of North India in different capacity like Professor, Dean, OSD, Controller of Examinations, Registrar etc. Dr. Thakur have strong administrative acumen, solid understanding of academics and a proactive approach to work in an academic system. He has Rich experience in teaching, research & administration.

Dr. Jasbir Singh Dhanjal
Joint Registrar

Mr. Jasbir Singh Dhanjal has a rich experience of more than two decades in the field of Education and Information Technology sector. A dynamic professional and solid team player with a proven track record in various position with some of the leading industry and premier educational institutions / Universities of the country like Lovely Professional University (LPU), JAIN College of Engineering, Belgaum, Stericate Gutstring Pvt Ltd., Prologic First India Pvt. Ltd. etc. and is currently associated as the Joint Registrar with ARKA JAIN University, Jharkhand. Mr. Jasbir holds the degree of Master of Business Administration (MBA) from BIMIT, Utkal University, Bhubaneswar.

Dr. Arvind Kumar Pandey

Dr. Arvind Kumar Pandey is the Dean, the School of Engg & IT at ARKA JAIN University. He is the Director, of IQAC at ARKA JAIN University. He has Ph.D. in Computer Science and has more than 25 years of academic, research, administrative, and industrial experience. He has published over 90 research papers in reputed National and International Journals. He also has 10 patents published against his name. He has been a convener of various National and International Conferences, Seminars, Workshops, and FDPs (Faculty Development Programs) at the University/National level. He has headed and has been part of various committees at the University which includes Chairman of – the Sports Committee, NCC Coordinator, Chairman – of the Board of Studies (School of Engineering & IT), Students’ Discipline Cell, Examination Cell, etc. Previously worked at various prestigious institutions like APTECH, Tata Steel Associates, etc. He has developed more than 100 projects for different reputed organizations which include Tata Steel, Uranium Corporation of India, etc. Dr. Pandey has strong administrative insight, a strong understanding of academics, and a proactive approach to working in an academic system. He has expertise in handling a wide array of academic and general administrative responsibilities which includes discipline at the University level.