





SCHOOL OF HUMANITIES

DEPARTMENT OF JOURNALISM AND MASS COMMUNICATION

Ref:JMC/Farewell/VI/204-A

CIRCULAR

Date:18-04-2024

Students of Batch 2022-2025 and Batch 2023-2026 are hereby informed that **Rukhsat-2024**, the farewell to the outgoing batch of 2021-2024 shall be conducted on 23rd April, 2024. Hence, all the students of all the semesters of the department are advised to attend the program.

Venue: JEH Auditorium, Aryabhatta Block.

Time: 11:00 AM Onwards

18 4/24

Dr. Rahul Amin (HoD)

Department of Journalism and Mass Communication

HOD

Department of Journalism & Mass Communication

Copy To:

- · PS to hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- PS to hon'ble Director
- PS to hon'ble Campus Director cum DSW
- · Academic Coordinator
- AJU website
- Notice board
- ERP Coordinator
- Students group (Email/WhatsApp)





Rukhsat 2024

Date of Event	23.04.2024	
Name of Event	Rukhsat 2024	
Type of the event	Skill Development, Participative Learning and Entrepreneurship Development.	
Conducted by	Department of Journalism and Mass Communication	
No. of Participants	32	

OBJECTIVE: To give official farewell to the senior students of batch 2021. To train students to conduct event and learn event management.

The Department of Journalism and Mass Communication organized an event to give farewell to the students of the department on 23rd April 2024. The students of the batch 2021 of the department celebrated their last day in the university during their official farewell.

The program was hosted by the students from the department of Journalism and Mass Communication. The program started with the welcoming of the dignitaries, dean, head of the departments, faculty members and the students.

Chairman of Arka Jain University, Professor Dr. S. S. Razi, Registrar and Director Dr. Amit Kumar Shrivastav, Chief Finance and Accounts Officer Mrs. Richa Garg, Dean-Student Welfare Professor Dr. Angad Tiwari and Joint Registrar Dr. Jasbir Singh Dhanjal, deans and Heads of Departments and faculty members of various departments were present during the event and wished the students for their better future. The head of journalism and mass communication department Dr. Rahul Amin wished all the passing out students and said "To achieve success in life, never follow shortcuts but follow the right path. We are always there to guide you for your better future. He also said even if you are leaving the university after the completion of your course but you all will always remain the part of this university".

The farewell event was hosted by Akanksha, Shaima Parween, Priya Dutta, and Sneha Pareek. The farewell program included ramp walk, singing, mimicry, games along with the competitive event. Mister and Miss Rukhsat was awarded to Sanjana Kumari and Aman Kumar, Mister and Miss all rounder was awarded to Shubham Kumar Murmu and Navneet, Kaur. Mister and Miss Personality were awarded to Md. Shahaab Aftab and Shreya Banerjee. The event was well organized by the students. Students from senior's batch shared the overall experience of university life and wished their juniors all the best for their future.

OUTCOME: Students learnt and got training to organize event and practice event management by organizing Rukhsat 2024, a farewell event.





Poster of the Event



Figure 1: Poster of Rukhsat 2024





Photos of the Event



Figure 2: Passing out students (Batch 2021) with faculty member of Department of JMC



Figure 3: Passing out and current batch students during Rukhsat 2024, Farewell event



Figure 4: Dance performance of students during Rukhsat 2024, farewell event







Figure 5: Honorable dignitaries of Arka Jain University while giving best wishes to the passing out students during Rukhsat 2024, farewell event.



Figure 6: Head of the Department while interacting with the passing out students



Figure 7: Singing performance by a student during Rukhsat 2024, farewell event.



List of Participants

	Dana stance & of Tarrent	ARKA JAIN NAAC A GRADE				
		ism and Mass Communica	tion			
1008-100		of Humanities				
POST PROPERTY	Event: Rukhsat 20.					
01	Date: 23.04.202					
Sl. no.	Student Name	Enrollment number	Signature			
4		000/000				
2	Pouza Dutta	AJU/231257	pouya			
3	Allash Shatma	AJU/230 281	(a) Kosh			
5	Akanksha Anamika	ATU 230 310	Ahand			
6	Amit Kumar Roy	ATU 230716	And			
7	Priton Mulh	ATU/230635				
8	Suniti Singh	A501230722	Jen H			
g	Piyngh Kr. Showing	A JU1231062	Rymin			
10	I Subham which	AD01210475	110			
II	Anisban Nag	AJU/230436	Anioban			
12	Anali Kumari	ATU/030446	hiali			
13	Anjali O ha	A501231796	Ajali			
14	Sanjana Agarwal	A JU/ 231554	/ gangang Aggra			
15	And chhatry	AJU/230611	V Anoi chhatry			
16	Monisha Chapital	AJU/231508	Monisla			
17	Shallank Dwinedi	71/232081	Shashank			
18	Shorsh Arya	AJU/230568	Sharsh Avya			
19	Shaima Parween.	YZN 53038d	Claima.			
20	Silva Pareck.	ASU [230391	Sul Val			
22	Dividenshini Simph Subham Ghosh	AJU/232075 AJU/210435	Diguolar hiw			
23	Aman Kumas	AJU/ 211247				
24	Lanjana Kumari	ATV/ 210190	Ame			
25	Namet Kauz	ATU/210678	Xin Yaut			
26	SHREYA BANEKTEE	AJU 20022	Except			
27	Harsh Kymas Das	AJU/210380	tars			
28	ANSHU KUMAR	AJV/211232	Aug			
29	Shubham Kumar Murmu	AJU/211038	Sixthe ku Mu			
30	Aman Myrany	ATV 210895	Driger Mari			
31	Aphliper Kumaz	AJU/ 210290 ATU/21017	Shahub Atob			
Be Belling	yam kuman Videolding		-m			

Department of Journalism & Mass Communication