

Estd. Under Jharkhand State Private University Act

AJU / Cir / AC / 01

Date: 28.07.2017

CIRCULAR NO :1

Sub: Decision of the 1stAcademic Council Meeting held on 28th July, 2017 - Communicated-Reg

.....

The following important decisions were taken in the 1stAcademic Council of this University held on 28th July,2017.

S.N o	Resolution No	DECISION
1	2017.01.04	 The composition, power and functions of the Academic Council as per the UGC guidelines were explained by the Director. He further mentioned that the following members had been nominated by the BOM held on 23.07.2017 as the members of the Academic Council Vice Chancellor – Chairman- To be appointed Dr. Angad Tiwary- Principal, JAIN College, Jamshedpur, As chairman-Till the appointment of Vice Chancellor Mr. Amit Kumar Shrivastav- Project Director, ARKA JAIN University Dean - School of Commerce & Management Dean - School of Humanities Resource Person from Industry - to be nominated Finance Officer Registrar – Member Secretary
2	2017.01.05	Resolved to approve the establishment of the different schools and courses In- take from academic year 2017 -18. As per the Annexure –II
3	2017.01.06	Resolved to approve the various positions Dean/ Asst Dean/ Program Coordinator for each courses to run the department smoothly. Dean School of Commerce & Management – Dr. Angad Tiwary Program Coordinator BBA- Dr. Pompi Das Sengupta MBA- Dr. Charu Wadhwa B.COM(H) – Ms. Priya Raman,CIMA BA (H)English – Mrs. Rajkumari Ghosh BA (H) Economics – Mrs Pompi Das Sengupta BCA/B.Sc.IT & MCA – Mr. Arvind Pandey

Tharkhand Registrar ity A JAIN UNING



Estd. Under Jharkhand State Private University Act

S.N 0	Resolution No	DECISION
4	2017.01.07	Resolved and approve the members of BOS for the following schools by
		the members of the Academic Council.
		 School of Commerce & Management:
		1. Dr. Angad Tiwary, Dean, School of Commerce &
		Management Studies, Chairman
		 Mrs. Dr. Pompi das Sen Gupta, Member, Asst Professor, ARKA JAIN University, Jharkhand
		3. Ms. Priya Raman, Member, Asst Professor, ARKA JAIN
		University, Jharkhand
		4. Dr. Charu, Asst Professor, Member, Program Coordinator,
		MBA
		5. Dr. Kanagraj, External Member, Associate Professor, Accounts
		and Finance, XLRI
		6. Dr. P.K.Pani, External Member, Associate Professor,
		Controller of Examination, Kolhan University - External
		Member
		7. Dr.S.B Tiwary, External Member, Associate Professor, Ex-
		Principal ABM College, Kolhan University- External Member
		 School of Engineering & IT
		1. Mr. Arvind Pandey, Chairman, Senior Lecturer & Program
		coordinator
		2. Dr. Manikant Paswan-Professor, Dept. of Mechanical, NIT
	1	Jamshedpur External Member
		3. Dr. Danish Ali Khan -Professor, Dept. of Computer
		Application, NIT Jamshedpur - External Member
		4. Dr. Rakesh Pratap Singh- Professor, Dept. of Civil
		Engineering, NIT Jamshedpur - External Member
		5. Dr. Sanjay Kumar- Assistant Professor, Dept. of Electrical
		Engineering, NIT Jamshedpur- External Member
		6. Mr. Brij Kishore Singh-Zonal Head, NTTF Jamshedpur-
		External Member
		7. Dr. Ashok Kumar Singh- Sr. Lecturer, AL-Kabir Polytechnic,
		Jamshedpur- External Member
		 School of Humanities:
		1. Dr. Shahin Razi, Chairman, Professor Emeritus, Ex-Head of
		Department(Economics) – External Member
		2. Dr. Pompi Das Sen Gupta, Asst Professor & Program
		Coordinator, Member
		3. Mrs. Rajkumari Ghosh, Asst Professor – Member

ity tharkhand Registrat



Estd. Under Jharkhand State Private University Act

S.N 0	Resolution No	DECISION
		 4. Dr. Gurinder Kaur, Asst Professor – Member 5. Dr. SK Sinha, Associate Professor, HoD, English. Kolhan University – External Member 6. Dr. SM Yahiya Ibrahim, HOD, English, Karim City College – External Member 7. Nida Zakaria- Faculty Karim City College - External Member 8. Mr. Prashant Verma, Design Manager, Organization - Wishful (W), Gurgaon – External Member It was instructed to the BOS of different schools to draft the course regulation & syllabus and present it in the next Academic Council Meeting for the approval.
5	2017.01.08	Resolved to approve the commencement for 1 st batch of the academic session 2017-18 from 21st August 2017.
6	2017.01.10	Resolved to approve the number of Teaching post creation under different schools As per the Annexure II, Further it was recommended & sent for the BOM approval
7	2017.01.11	Resolved to approve the fees structure As per Annexure-II of all courses under different school for the Academic Year 2017-18. Further it was recommended for BOM approval

It is requested that all the concerned Deans / HODs / Course Coordinators / Program Coordinators are requested to take necessary action in compliance to the Academic Council Resolution cited.

To: All the Deans / HOD's / Program Coordinators / All Concerned

Copy to;

- 1. Chancellor
- 2. Vice- Chancellor
- 3. All Deans / Director
- 4. Finance Officer / Controller of Examinations
- 5. Chief Warden / Sr. Security Officer (SSO)
- 6. All OSDs / Assistant Registrar / AOs

7. Notification file & Web Content (with a request to upload on ARKA JAIN University Website).

legistrar (JASBIR SINGH DHANJAL khand Uni REGISTRAR ARKAJATA